Create and delete groups | Fluid Attacks Help

Create and delete groups

Attention users: Our platform is getting a fresh new look! Soon, you'll enjoy an updated interface designed to enhance your experience. Stay tuned for the unveiling, and get ready to explore the improved Fluid Attacks platform!
Due to the above, some of the content of this article may undergo modifications.

Create a group

Role requirement infoRole required: User Manager
To create a new group, go to your Groups section, click on the New group button, and specify the characteristics of your new group in the pop-up window. You will be asked to provide the following:
  • Organization: Name of the organization in which the group is to be created.
  • Group name: Enter a name for your group. It is recommended to choose a short one that is easy to remember.
  • Description: Write a description that will help you identify the project to which that group is associated.
  • Type of service: Select between Continuous Hacking - Essential plan and Continuous Hacking - Advanced plan.
  • Type of testing: Select between white-box and black-box testing.
  • Report language: Select a language in which you would like your reports to be.

Types

When you are finished setting up your new group, you can click Confirm. The group will be added to your group table immediately, and you will be all set to start working on your project.

Delete a group

Role requirement info
Role required: User Manager
When you determine that a particular group isn't necessary anymore, you can proceed to delete it. In order to do this, first you need to go to the Scope section of the group you want to manage.

When you get to the Scope section, scroll all the way down until you see the part called Delete this group that has a button with the same name. Be aware that this section will only appear if you have the appropriate authorization.

Delete Button

After clicking on this button a window will appear in which you will need to type the name of the group you are currently managing. Before this, make sure that you want to proceed with the deletion of the group, as there is no going back after you complete it. With this consideration in mind, after typing the name of the group, click on Confirm button to complete the deletion of the group.

Delete Modal

When you want to delete a group, you will find eight reasons to do this action. Below you can see the definitions of these reasons.

  • System will be deprecated: It will not be further developed in those repositories that make up the group.

  • No more security testing: No further testing of the group will be required, as the group is now closed.

  • Different security testing strategy: Change of testing service provider.

  • Group rename: The name of the group should be changed to a more appropriate name for the project.

  • Information will be moved to a different group: The scope in that group will be moved to another group either because it will be merged with another project or because the information in it needs to be restructured.

  • PoC Over: End of PoC time.

  • Testing Request Cancelled: Before starting tests on a group, the customer cancels the order.

  • Created by mistake: When you have created a group by accident.

  • Other reasons not mentioned here: Of the eight reasons given above, none apply to why the group is being closed.

Note on deleting groupsNote: This action will immediately delete the group. This will remove all of its data including findings and related vulnerabilities. This is a destructive action and cannot be undone.